Rosenfeld Symposium
Donor Acknowledgement: The Rosenfeld Chair in Energy Efficiency

The Arthur H. Rosenfeld Chair in Energy Efficiency will be used to recognize and support an exceptional member of the energy efficiency faculty at UC Davis. The chair will further promote the EEC’s mission to accelerate the commercialization of energy efficiency technologies, train future leaders in energy efficiency, and conduct critical policy-supporting research. The Chair will recognize in perpetuity Art’s unmatched contributions to the field and will bring great prestige to the area of academic study he championed. The Rosenfeld Chair will honor and attract the best minds to the field of energy efficiency.


Donors as of December 2, 2010


Pacific Gas & Electric Company Sempra Energy Southern California Edison

$50,000 – $60,000

California Clean Energy Fund
Climate Works Foundation
Exelon Corporation
Goldman Sachs
Power Integrations, Inc.
Wendy and Eric Schmidt


Wells Fargo Bank
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation


Louise H. and John E. Bryson
Carmel Partners

$10,000 – $15,000

Chris and Vicki Calwell Alliance to Save Energy
Ralph Cavanagh and Association of Energy DBL Investors
Services Professionals (AESP) Emmett Foundation
Peter and Melinda Darbee Finelite
Louise Dunlap and Joe Browder Khosla Ventures, LLC
Cree and Jennifer Edwards MAP
Bob Epstein and Amy Roth Silver Spring Networks
Pam Fair WattStopper
David B. Goldstein and Julia B. Vetromile  
Randy Goldstein  
Arjun Gupta  
Otto and Grete Heinz  
Tom Jacoby  
Michael Peevey  
Gary D. Simon  
Mason Willrich  

Additional donors

  • Barbara Lloyd
  • Samuel D. Cohen/Energy Solutions
  • ECOS Consulting
  • Full Spectrum Solutions
  • Hewlett Packard
  • Matt Jones
  • Jan Schori
  • Lisa Bicker and Jeff Martin
  • Steve Kline
  • Fred Maas
  • Regulatory Assistance Project
  • S. David Freeman
  • Jonathan Foster and Catherine Crystal Foster
  • Bevilacqua-Knight, Inc. (BKi)
  • California Energy Efficiency Industry Council
  • Heather and Gregg Hardy
  • Mike and Barbara Niggli
  • Nancy Pfund
  • David E. Rodgers
  • Linda Schuck and Jim Robbins
  • Dan Sperling
  • Jeffrey and Joan Harris
  • Mark Levine.
  • Karen and Rick Weston.
  • John Plunkett/Green Energy Economics Group, Inc.
  • Charles Komanoff
  • Jim Sweeney